Menswear Athleisure Collection

For my first collection of the HNC year, we were given the task to design a range of 10 different garments that were inspired by Athleisure for Adidas. I started doing my research by looking on Pinterest for inspiration and related designers that are inspired by athleisure. This was when I came across Alexander Wang, James Long, public school and Juuni.J. I really liked how to focused on the oversized shapes, exaggerated proportions, bold colours and striking textures.

I collected a range of different images that focused on the oversized shapes, bold colours, exaggerated proportions, striking textures and the causal trend of athleisure. Once I had all my images printed off I then started cutting them out and pinning them onto a design board for me to see clearly when it came to analysing and designing my collection.

wp-1477412244965.jpg

Leave a Reply

